Steffen Peters Atop Global Dressage Festival Prize Money Earnings For First Time

2 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on Steffen Peters Atop Global Dressage Festival Prize Money Earnings For First Time
Steffen Peters on Suppenkasper at the Adequan Global Dressage Festival. © 2020 Ken Braddick/

WELLINGTON, Florida, Feb. 13, 2020–Steffen Peters has topped the Adequan Global Dressage Festival prize money list for the first time with earnings from six victories in six starts on Suppenkasper so far this year.

Steffen of San Diego, California, in Florida seeking selection for the United States Tokyo Olympic team, has earned $9,500 to become the leading money winner after the third of seven weeks of CDI competitions with the 12-year-old Suppenkasper.

It is the first year that Steffen has competed in Wellington with the KWPN gelding on which he was on the U.S. silver medal team at the World Equestrian Games in 2018.

Olivia LaGoy-Weltz with $7,400 in prize money earnings from four competitions that were the first at international level in 18 months was ranked second on money list as compiled by

Canada’s Jill Irving,  the top money earner after the first two CDIs, stood third on $6,750 while Korea’s Dongseon Kim was fourth on $4,645 and Brittany Fraser-Beaulieu of Canada on $4,125 standing fifth.

Denmark’s Agnete Kirk Thinggaard in her first Global circuit was sixth on $3,850, Canadians Naima Moreira-Laliberté with $3,550 in seventh and Lindsay Kellock ninth on $3,475 separated by Heather Blitz of the U.S. on $3,500 and Juan Matute Guimon of Spain rounding out the top 10 on $3,050.

Top earning riders at the Global Dressage Festival as of Feb. 9, 2020
Steffen Peters USA $9,500
Olivia LaGoy-Weltz USA $7,400
Jill Irving CAN $6,750
Dongseon Kim KOR $4,645
Brittany Fraser-Beaulieu CAN $4,125
Agnete Kirk Thinggaard DEN $3,850
Naima Moreira-Laliberté CAN $3,550
Heather Blitz USA $3,500
Lindsay Kellock CAN $3,475
Juan Matute Guimon ESP $3,050
Ashley Holzer USA $2,600
Martha Fernanda Del Valle Quirarte MEX $2,375
Susan Pape GBR $2,250
Carina Nevermann Torup DEN $2,250
Beatrice Boucher CAN $2,075
Caroline Darcourt SWE $1,955
Rebecca Waite USA $1,900
Yvonne Losos De Muñiz DOM $1,900
Ariana Chia CAN $1,880
Jennifer Schrader-Williams USA $1,680
Yvonne de Haan USA $1,615
Cesar Parra USA $1,555
Günter Seidel USA $1,550
Katie Johnson USA $1,510
Nick Wagman USA $1,400
Michael Klimke GER $1,225
Susan Benne USA $1,125
Emma Asher USA $1,100
Charlotte Jorst USA $1,050
Kazuki Sado JPN $1,050
Anna Marek USA $1,042.50
Ryunosuke Kuroda JPN $1,000