15 Teams, 20 Nations For European Dressage Championships

8 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on 15 Teams, 20 Nations For European Dressage Championships

Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival capturing individual gold medal at the 2011 European Championships. © 2011 Ken Braddick/dressage-news.comed

Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival capturing individual gold medal at the 2011 European Championships. © 2011 Ken Braddick/dressage-news.comed

Fifteen full teams are among the 20 nations that will compete in dressage at the ECCO FEI European Championships in Herning, Denmak Aug. 20-25.

The final list of entries released Monday by the International Equestrian Federation (FEI) shows that the core of most of the top teams includes the three combinations that comprised the national squads at the Olympic Games in London last summer, among them the three medal winners–Great Britain, Germany and the Netherlands.

Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival, recently treated for heart arrhythmia, a not uncommon affliction in sport horses, who won individual silver in London was selected for the Dutch team although the pair did not compete in selection trials.

The British partnerships of Charlotte Dujardin and Valegro and Laura Tomlinson and Mistral Hojris, the individual gold and bronze medalists, respectively, were also chosen for their country as was Carl Hester and Uthopia that won the team gold in London as well as the country’s first ever European Championship team gold at Rotterdam in 2011.

The Herning event will be the first European Championships to host para-dressage alongside dressage and jumping.

The dressage start list will have a total of 69 riders, with 15 national federations entering full teams of at least three horses and riders–up to four can compete on a team but only the top three scores count.

Countries bidding for team medals are: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. Five nations will be represented by individuals: Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Russia and Ukraine.

Great Britain took its first team gold at the 2011 Championships in Rotterdam where home favorite Adelinde took both individual titles, the Grand Prix Special and Freestyle.

The full list of entries for the Blue Hors FEI European Dressage Championships:

ecco FEI European Championships, Herning 2013 - Definite Entries Dressage

ARM Armenia
SCHOPF, Carrie/Sancisco OLD

AUT Austria
Chef d'Equipe: Diana Wünschek
JOHN, Andrea/Esperanto 4
KOSAK, Karin/Lucy's Day
MAX-THEURER, Victoria/Augustin OLD
VOGLSANG, Renate/Fabriano 58

BEL Belgium
Chef d'Equipe: Jeroen Van Lent
DEVROE, Jeroen/Apollo van het Vijverhof
FASSAERT, Claudia/Donnerfee
JORISSEN, Philippe/Le Beau
MISSIAEN, Simon/Vradin

DEN Denmark
Chef d'Equipe: Kimi Nielsen
HELGSTRAND, Andreas/Akeem Foldager
KASPRZAK, Ann/Donnperignon
LARSEN, Lone Bang/Fitou L
SAYN-WITTGENSTEIN, Nathalie zu/Digby

ESP Spain
Chef d'Equipe: Luis Lucio
GARCIA MENA, José Antonio/Norte Lovera
MARTIN DOCKX, Jose Daniel/Grandioso
MUÑOZ DIAZ, Juan Manuel/Fuego de Cardenas

FIN Finland
Chef d'Equipe: Elisabet Ehrnrooth
HAGELSTAM, Stella/Soraya II
KANERVA, Emma/Sini Spirit
LINDH, Mikaela/Skovlunds Más Guapo

FRA France
Chef d'Equipe: Alain Francqueville
BOBLET, Marc/Noble Dream Concept Sol
GOSSELIN, Claire/Karamel de Lauture
MICHEL, Jessica/Riwera de Hus
TEBAR, Karen/Florentino 47

GBR Great Britain
Chef d'Equipe: Richard Waygood
DU JARDIN, Charlotte/Valegro
EILBERG, Michael/Half Moon Delphi
HESTER, Carl/Uthopia
TOMLINSON, Laura/Mistral Hojris

GER Germany
Chef d'Equipe: Klaus Roeser
BALKENHOL, Anabel/Dablino FRH
SPREHE, Kristina/Desperados FRH
WERTH, Isabell/Don Johnson FRH

IRL Ireland
RAWLINS, Dane/Sydney
TONG, Roland/Pompidou

ITA Italy
Chef d'Equipe: Andrea White
RUSTIGNOLI, Micol/Corallo Nero
SCOLARI, Federica/Beldonwelt
SOLDI, Ester/Harmonia
TRUPPA, Valentina/Fixdesign Eremo del Castegno

LUX Luxembourg
Chef d'Equipe: Tanja Kayser
CHELIUS, Gaston/Flamenco R
COSTANTINI, Isabelle/Rimbeau
ERPELDING, Diane/Woltair TSF
HENSCHEN, Veronique/Fontalero

NED Netherlands
Chef d'Equipe: Wim Ernes
CORNELISSEN, Adelinde/Jerich Parzival
GAL, Edward/Glock's Undercover
HEIJKOOP, Danielle/Kingsley Siro
MINDERHOUD, Hans Peter/Glock's Romanov

NOR Norway
Chef d'Equipe: Marianne Heltzen
FARBROT, Ellen Birgitte/Tailormade Akon Askelund
JEBSEN, Lillann/Pro-Set
KALSETH, Camilla/Carte d'Or
RASMUSSEN, Cathrine/Fernandez

POL Poland
MILCZAREK, Katarzyna/Ekwador
SKOWRONSKA, Zaneta/With You

POR Portugal
Chef d'Equipe: carlos Lopes
CAETANO, Maria/Xiripiti
CANELAS, Filipe der/Clou
CARVALHO, Gonçalo/Rubi
PRINCIPE, Luis/World Performance Washington

RUS Russian Federation
DOROFEEVA, Tatiana/Upperville
SIDNEVA, Elena/Romeo-Star

SUI Switzerland
Chef d'Equipe: Michel d'Arcis
HÄCKI-RINDLISBACHER, Caroline/Rigoletto Royal CH
HOFMANN, Melanie/Gb Cazzago C
KRINKE SUSMELJ, Marcela/Smeyers Molberg
STAUB, Hans/Warbeau

SWE Sweden
Chef d'Equipe: Bo Jenå
HAMILTON, Malin/Fleetwood
KITTEL, Patrik/Watermill Scandic H.B.C.
TELDE, Minna/Santana

UKR Ukraine
KISELIOVA, Svetlana/Parish
LOGUTENKOVA, Inna/Vian Stallone

Nations: 20 Competitors: 69 Horses: 69