New USA Dressage High Performance & Eligible Athletes Committees Appointed

10 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on New USA Dressage High Performance & Eligible Athletes Committees Appointed

LEXINGTON, Kentucky, Dec. 19–New Dressage High Performance and Eligible Athletes Committees were announced by the U.S. Equestrian Federation Wednesday with new leadership and a return to active involvement by six-time Olympian Robert Dover.

Janet Foy of Colorado Springs, Colorado and an International Equestrian Federation 4* judge was appointed chairman of the High Performance Committee to replace George Williams whose tenure expired after two four-year terms. He will remain as a member as an elected eligible athlete.

The High Performance Committee, powerful for its role in crafting policy and structure of United States team programs and activities, comprises 11 members, of whom six are new. Three members are Eligible Athletes that are elected by their peers.

The Dressage High Performance Committee:

Janet Foy, Chairman
Kathy Connelly of Concord, Massachusetts, Vice-Chairman
Katherine Bateson-Chandler of Wellington, Flordia, Elected Eligible Athlete – new
Susan Blinks of Encinitas, California
Charlotte Bredahl-Baker of Solvang, California
Robert Dover of Wellington – new
Susie Dutta of Wellington – new
Catherine Haddad-Staller of Califon, New Jersey, Elected Eligible Athlete – new
Christine Traurig of Carlsbad, California – new
Elisabeth Williams of Horsham, Pennsylvania – new
George Williams of Delaware, Ohio, Elected Eligible Athlete

The Dressage Eligible Athlete Committee which represents the interests of U.S. team riders:

George Williams, Chairman
Catherine Haddad-Staller, Vice-Chairman – new
Katherine Bateson-Chandler, High Performance Dressage Committee Rep – new
Michael Barisone of Long Valley, New Jersey
Jan Ebeling of Moorpark, California
Todd Flettrich of Wellington, Florida – new
Shawna Harding of Aiken, South Carolina – new
Chris Hickey of Colora, Maryland – new
Arlene “Tuny” Page of Wellington
Guenter Seidel of Cardiff, California
Pierre St. Jacques of Slatington, Pennsylvania – new

The Eligible Athletes Committee now comprises 11 members up from 10 on the previous committee.

George Williams is the new chairman with six new members, all of whom are active riders for the United States.