FEI 2018 Award Winners

3 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on FEI 2018 Award Winners

FEI Award winners (left to right) Philip Wong of China; Lee McKeever, USA;, Simone Blum of Germany; Alex Hua Tian of China, FEI Secretary General Sabrina Ibanez; Victor Levecque of France; FEI President Ingmar De Vos; Leila Malki of Palestine; Juan Carlos Capelli, Longines Vice President; Natasha Baker of Great Britain and Juan Matute Guimon of Spain. © 2018 FEI/Liz Gregg

Nov. 20, 2018

FEI Award winners for 2018 were announced Tuesday in Manama, Bahrain,

The awards:

Best Athlete–Simone Blum of Germany, individual world jumping champion;

Best Groom–Lee McKeever, groom to four-time U.S. Olympic rider McLain Ward, including team gold in 2014 and 2008, and team gold medalist at the Tryon World Equestrian Games;

Rising Star–Victor Levecque, French eventing rider;

Solidarity–Alex Hua Tian and Philip Wong of China for horsemanship charity program in China. Alex won the Rising Star award 10 years ago, and

Against All Odds–Leila Malki, Palestine jumper rider.