18 Riders from 12 Nations Confirmed for World Cup Dressage Final in Holland

10 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on 18 Riders from 12 Nations Confirmed for World Cup Dressage Final in Holland
Adeinde Cornelissen, 2011 World Cup champion. © 2011 Ken Braddick/dressage-news.com

‘s-HERTOGENBOSCH, The Netherlands, Mar. 27–A total of 18 riders from 12 countries were confirmed Tuesday for the World Cup Dressage Final in s’Hertogenbosch April 18-22.

Reigning World Cup and European champion Adelinde Cornelissen and Jerich Parzival head the lineup of riders from across Europe, the United States and Australia, the FEI, the International Equestrian Federation, announced.

The World Cup Final of the Grand Prix and the Freestyle to decide the annual global dressage championship will be accompanied by a CDI4* at the Indoor Brabant, a frequent host of the Final and a favorite among riders and fans.

The Netherlands will be represented by title defender Adelinde Cornelissen and Hans Peter Minderhoud, a 2008 Olympian.

Germany’s has three riders, former World and Olympic Champion Isabell Werth, who won the World Cup in 1992 and 2007, Helen Langehanenberg and Nadine Capellmann.

Patrik Kittel and Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfvén are the two riders from Sweden.

Valentina Truppa of Italy, Great Britain’s Richard Davison and Lone Jörgensen of Denmark will also be among the starting riders.

Jan Ebeling and Shawna Harding, who rode in the 2011 Final in Leipzig, Germany, will represent the United States in the North American League.

Poland, from the Central European League, will have two representatives–Katarzyna Milczarek Jasinka and Michal Rapcewicz.

Rachael Sanna traveled from Australia as the winner of the Pacific League.

Two FEI wild cards are Belgium’s Jeroen Devroe and Finland’s Mikaela Lindh while Siril Helljesen of Norway takes the space not used by the South American League.

The Grand Prix will be start Friday, April 20 at noon CET (6 am USET) and the Freestyle to Music on Saturday at 2 pm CET (8 am USET).

Tickets can be ordered online at http://www.eventim.nl.

The lineup:

Athlete Horse NF  

Western European League 9 places

1 Patrick Kittel Toy Story SWE

1 Helen Langehanenberg Damon Hill / Responsible GER

3 Valentina Truppa Eremo del Castegno ITA

3 Isabell Werth Warum Nicht FRH / El Santo NRW GER

5 Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfvén Don Auriello SWE

6 Hans Peter Minderhoud Withney / Tango NED

7 Richard Davison Hiscox Artemis GBR

8 Nadine Capellmann Girasol 7 /Elvis VA GER

9 Lone Jörgensen FBW De Vito DEN

Central European League 2 places

1 Katarzyna Milczarek Jasinka Ekwador POL

2 Michal Rapcewicz Randon POL

Pacific League 1 place

1 Rachael Sanna Jaybee Alabaster AUS

North America 2 places

1 Jan Ebeling Rafalca USA

2 Shawna Harding Come On III USA

South America/Asia 1 place

1 none

Title defender 1 place

1 Adelinde Cornelissen Jerich Parzival NED

FEI extra starting places 2 places

Jeroen Devroe Apollo van het Vijverhof BEL

Mikaela Lindh Mas Guapo FIN

Siril Helljesen Dorina NOR