New Judge for WEG To Be Named

12 years ago StraightArrow Comments Off on New Judge for WEG To Be Named
Trond Asmyr
Trond Asmyr

LAUSANNE, Switzerland, Dec. 10–A replacement for Anne Gribbons as president of the ground jury at the Alltech FEI World Equestrian Games in Kentucky next year is expected to be announced soon.

Anne Gribbons had been named president of the ground jury at the quadrenniial championships subject to her accepting the position as the U.S. Equestrian Federation dressage technical advisor, which was announced Tuesday.

Trond Asmyr, the International Equestrian Federation Director of Dressage, said that as Anne Gribbons’ position is now clear it would be a conflict of interest to judge WEG.

“We have hence activated our reserve plan, and as soon as the changes have been confirmed by the affected persons, we will make it public,” he said.

Members of the 2010 WEG judging panel, excluding Anne Gribbons who had been named president, are: Mary Seefried, Australia; Cara Whitham, Canada; Stephen Clarke, Great Britain; Evi Eisenhard, Germany; Maribel Alonso, Mexico, and Ghislain Fouarge, Netherlands.